Alliance of Black Women Attorneys of Maryland, Inc.

Join a Committee

Interested in joining one of the Alliance's committees?
Please contact the corresponding Chair or Co-Chair to advise of your interest and obtain more detailed information.

Finance
Committee

Towanda Luckett, Esq., Chair

Mail: Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore St., 9th Flr.
Baltimore, MD 21202
E-mail: towanda.luckett@gmail.com

Kay N. Harding, Esq., Co-Chair

Mail: Office of Legal Affairs,
Baltimore 
City Law Department, City Hall
100 N. Holliday St., Ste. 101
Baltimore, MD 21202
E-mail: kay.harding@baltimorepolice.org

Judicial
Nominations
Committee

Myshala E. Middleton, Esq., Chair

Mail: Contract Litigation Division
           Office of the Attorney General of Maryland
200 St. Paul St., Fl. 19
Baltimore, MD 21202
E-mail: myshala.middleton@gmail.com 

LaZette Ringgold-Kirksey, Esq., Co-Chair

Mail: Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore St., 9th Flr.
Baltimore, MD 21202
E-mail: lringgold@stattorney.org

Membership
Committee

The Honorable Lynn Stewart Mays, Chair

Mail: Courthouse East
111 N. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
E-mail: lynn.stewart.mays@mdcourts.gov

Events
Committee

The Honorable Diana A. E. Smith, Chair

Mail: Edward F. Borgerding –
District Court 
Building
5800 Wabash Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21215
E-mail: diana.smith@mdcourts.gov

Community
Service
Committee

Valda Ricks, Esq., Co-Chair

Mail: Deputy State’s Attorney Operations
Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore St., 9th Flr.
Baltimore, MD 21202
E-mail: vricks@stattorney.org

Janine Scott, Esq., Co-Chair

Mail: Chief Attorney
Baltimore County- Legal Aid
29 W. Susquehanna Ave., Ste. 305
Towson, MD 21204
E-mail: jscott@mdlab.org

History
Committee

Durriyyah Rose, Esq., Chair

Mail: Office of the Public Defender
Eastside Courts Building
1400 E. North Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21213
E-mail: durriyyahrose@gmail.com

Young Lawyers
Council

Saidah A. Grimes, Esq., Chair

Mail: Murphy, Falcon & Murphy
One South Street, 23rd Floor

Baltimore, MD 21202

E-mail: saidah.grimes@murphyfalcon.com